Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan Review

→ Series; N/A
→ Genre; Young Adults
→ Pages; 310
→ Age; 15+
→ Rate; ☆☆☆ ½


The book is told from the point of view of two teenage boys, both named Will Grayson. In Chicago, the first Will Grayson is best friends with Tiny Cooper, a homosexual football player. The other Will Grayson, a homosexual from Naperville that suffers from depression, tells the second story. After Will Grayson and Will Grayson discover each other, Green and Levithan use their characters to explore themes of love, honesty, and friendship. As their worlds collide and intertwine, the Will Graysons find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, building toward romantic turns-of-heart and the epic production of history’s most fabulous high school musical.

This book is one of my favourite books written by John Green. It’s so funny that I sometimes needed a moment to actually laugh out loud. I think that Green and Levithan did a very good job together. Now let’s talk about this hilarious book. If you’ve read it I think we can agree that the first couple pages were pretty confusing. Both main characters are called Will Grayson. The even characters are from will grayson’s (written by Levithan)  point of view and the odd one’s are from Will Grayson’s  ( written by Green) point of view. I think we all know that the book should’ve actually be written in Tiny Cooper’s POV because basically the whole book was about him. He appeared in both POV’s and also his whole musical thing takes up quite some chapters. I have no problem with how the book was written in the first place but if it was written in Tiny’s point of view it would be more logic. Anyways, this book is my second favourite John Green book (Paper Towns first) aaaand I hope you liked my review.

(We’re going to do one post each week. This will be my week and Tom will do the next post next Sunday. I hope you like that! Thank you for the support!)

8 thoughts on “Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan Review

  1. We read this book last year and a lot of people in my class didn’t like it because they don’t like books that tells this kind of stories, stories that tells real life problems and I’m like hOW cAn You NOT?! It’s one of my absolutely favorite books! (I’m in fangirl mode rn and you know how I get, so I’ll just stop talking now)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

