October Wrap-up & November TBR.

A very good afternoon readers of Tea Cups & Literature.

I know, I am very very LATE on my October wrap-up & November TBR but hey, it’s here now!

October wasn’t the best reading month for me, I’ve read a total of 3 books. I know, that’s not much, but I was really busy with school and stuff so I didn’t have a lot of time to read. I’m currently in a reading slump and it’s so BAD ūüė¶ I’m planning on reading 2 books in November to get me out of my reading slump. Let’s get on with my wrap-up now!

The first book I read was actually a re-read and that was Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling. This was the 19th time I’ve read this book and I still enjoy it a lot.

fullsizerender

The next book I read was Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares¬†by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. I’ve written a review about this which you can also find on Tea Cups & Literature. I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I thought I would, but oh whale.

dash-and-lily

And the last book I’ve read in October was Fantastic Beasts and Where to find them¬†which is also written by the amazing JmK Rowling. This is a companion book to the Harry Potter series. I read this because of the film that’s coming out on November 18th. It was a really fast read because it only has like 70 pages and it’s a really fun read too!

fullsizerender-3

So those were all of the books that I’ve read in October, lets get on with my November TBR now.

The first book I’m planning to read in November is¬†Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy¬†by Cassandra Clare. This is also a companion book but for the Mortal Instruments series. I’m really excited to read this book and I can’t wait to buy it.¬†tfsa-cover

The second and last book I want to read in November is, of course, Fantastic Beasts and Where to find them (the script book) by JK Rowling. This is the script for the movie Fantastic Beasts and I am SO excited to read this! And LOOK AT THIS COVER, IT IS SO PRETTY.

fantastic-beasts-script-book-cover-uk.jpg

So that’s it for this blogpost. Don’t forget to give this post a like and I’ll see you guys in my next blogpost!xoxotom

Leave a Reply

